Hey gang. A couple tips to keep in mind when it comes to edit conflicts. Especially as it relates to big projects that a bunch of us are working on at once, like the character galleries. It can be frustrating spending half an hour making a bunch of changes just to get a conflict or lose data when you hit save.
One option is to copy the entire code of the page into notepad, make your changes there, then check the history to see if there have been changes since you started working. Then, paste into the edit field and save.
A more practical solution might be to work on a section at a time. For example, on Jerry Nelson characters, if you click edit on the "Minor" section header under Sesame Street, and someone else is editing from the section header edit link "Movies" under The Muppets, there shouldn't be any edit conflicts or data loss when the page is saved (in theory). —Scott (talk) 14:34, 8 May 2022 (UTC)